Random Pagan Verse:
What I won from her I have well used:
I have waxed in wisdom since I came back,
bringing to Asgard Odrerir,
the sacred draught.

Author Topic: Aregbesola declared winner of Osun Governorship Election  (Read 583 times)

Offline mastercode (OP)

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Jul 2014
  • Posts: 2413
  • Thanked: 8 times
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • Naijacrux
Aregbesola declared winner of Osun Governorship Election
« on: August 10, 2014, 08:11:01 AM »

Osun state governor and the candidate of the All Progressives Congress APC has been declared winner of saturday?s governorship election

In the result announced early this morning by the returning officer who is also the VC Obafemi Awolowo University OAU Ile-Ife, Professor Bamitale Omole, Aregbesola won majority of the poll with 394,684 votes against Senator Iyiola Omisore of PDP who polled 292,747 votes.

The candidate of the Labour Party [LP], Fatai Akinbade, received a paltry 8,898 votes to come a distant third.

Mr. Aregbesola won in Ayedade, Ifelodun, Ede North, Ola Oluwa, Irepodun, Ila Orangun, Ede South, Atakumosa West, Oriade, Orolu, Boripe and Ilesa West. The APC candidate also prevailed at Ilesa East, Ifedayo, Irewole, Obokun, Egbedore, Iwo, Osogbo, Olorunda, Atakumosa East and Ejigbo.

Mr. Omisore on his part too the lead in Isokan, Ife North, Ife East, Ife Central, Odo Otin, Boluwaduro, Ayedire and Ife South.


     ATAKUMOSA EAST  APC= 768 PDP = 422 LP=13
    ATAKUMOSA WEST APC= 2486 PDP= 1689 LP=17
    AYEDAADE APC: 3715 PDP=3548 LP=91
    AYEDIRE APC= 614 PDP= 450 LP=50
    BOLUWADURO  APC=3327 PDP=3241 LP= 28
    BORIPE  APC=1686 PDP=1485 LP=35
    EDE NORTH  APC=4176 PDP=2817 LP=26
    EDE SOUTH  APC=127 PDP =163 LP= 0
    EGBEDORE  APC=1135 PDP=887 LP= 3
    EJIGBO  APC=992 PDP=492 LP= 28
    IFE CENTRAL APC= 2169 PDP=4964 LP=55
    IFE EAST  APC=889 PDP=755 LP=11
    IFE NORTH  APC=1658 PDP=2137 LP=87
    IFE SOUTH  APC= 1923 PDP= 2117 LP=29
    IFEDAYO  APC=1837 PDP=1833 LP=36
    IFELODUN  APC=1378 PDP=1134 LP=14
    ILA  APC= 4996 PDP=3695 LP=41
    ILESA EAST  APC=4347 PDP=586 LP=8
    ILESA WEST  APC= 4443 PDP=1745 LP=52
    IREPODUN  APC=6057 PDP=4066 LP=161
    IREWOLE  APC=3364 PDP=1844 LP=43
    ISOKAN  APC=722 PDP=782 LP=6
    IWO APC=2565 PDP=1884 LP=258
    OBOKUN  APC= 1940 PDP=1706 LP=20
    ODO-OTIN  APC=2329 PDP=2841 LP=205
    OLA-OLUWA  APC=287 PDP=59 LP=45
    OLORUNDA  APC= 3173 PDP= 1082 LP= 25
    ORIADE  APC=4960 PDP=4264 LP=73
    OROLU APC=3022 PDP=2480 LP=160
    OSOGBO APC=11367 PDP=3043 LP=254



Nigeria INEC- Reasons why Election result can?t be cancelled in Rivers,Akwa Ibom

Started by mastercode

Replies: 0
Views: 720
Last post April 14, 2015, 12:33:31 PM
by mastercode
Nigeria PDP agent reject Presidential election result sheet signing

Started by mastercode

Replies: 0
Views: 388
Last post April 01, 2015, 06:52:50 PM
by mastercode
Rivers Election Petition Tribunal relocate to Abuja for security reasons

Started by admin

Replies: 0
Views: 390
Last post April 16, 2015, 02:45:36 PM
by admin
US Senate Intelligence Committee Launches Campaign to Prevent Election Hacking

Started by naij

Replies: 0
Views: 215
Last post March 21, 2018, 12:56:29 AM
by naij
Nigerian Senate asks INEC to declare result of June 12 election

Started by naij

Replies: 0
Views: 7297
Last post June 08, 2018, 12:34:26 AM
by naij
Nigeria INEC to announce election results within 48 hours after voting

Started by mastercode

Replies: 0
Views: 842
Last post February 15, 2015, 03:51:41 PM
by mastercode
2015 Nigeria Presidential election results: INEC ANNOUNCEMENT SO FAR

Started by mastercode

Replies: 0
Views: 484
Last post March 30, 2015, 11:41:17 PM
by mastercode
Atiku to make formal declaration in two weeks - 2019 Election

Started by Postmaster

Replies: 0
Views: 299
Last post March 05, 2018, 12:39:32 AM
by Postmaster
German Chancellor Angela Merkel wins re-election

Started by lindaikeji

Replies: 0
Views: 431
Last post September 25, 2017, 12:52:12 AM
by lindaikeji
Buhari, AGF back suit against NASS over Election sequence

Started by naij

Replies: 0
Views: 6310
Last post May 09, 2018, 12:51:42 AM
by naij